Pastoral Council

Description: The Parish Pastoral Council is an advisory group to the pastor.  Their purpose is to suggest practical and spiritual recommendations concerning the betterment and growth of the parish.  They also help to communicate and/or implement the pastor’s preferred ideas, changes, or projects for the good of the parish.  Our Council members are elected by parishioners and hold office for two years.  Note: June Meetings are informal get-togethers to welcome new members; no minutes are recorded.

Meetings: When 2nd Tuesday of each month
Time 7:00PM
Place Visitation Room
 

Monthly Summary: Pastoral Council held their monthly meeting on July 10th. This summer’s first Mystery Tour went to Our Lady of Lebanon Shrine in North Jackson, Ohio. The Wednesday Bible Study continues to be well received and will finish in August. Registration for Parish Life Night (PLN) is now open on ParishSOFT. Teen Drop-In nights continue on the second Saturday of each month after the 4:30 Mass. Teens do not need to be members of the parish to attend. Fr. Kawalec reported on the events for the 40th anniversary celebration. The parish celebrated 16 events over the course of the year. Donut Sunday was very well attended and will continue on the 2nd Sunday of every month. The Parish Strategic Planning Committee continues to meet and is in the process of implementing suggestions from the parish survey. The parish photo directory is completed and we are waiting on a proof copy from the publisher to review. Finally, Fr. Kawalec presented an updated organizational chart for the parish staff and lay ministries.

Current Members:

Chairperson Barb Whiddon 330-699-1470 lwhiddon@juno.com
Vice Chairperson Ed Eitner 330-524-2779 eeeitnersr@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary Tom Brewer 330-699-3327 brewer05@gmail.com
Youth Representative Tessa Miller 216-374-5233 mwmiller1969@gmail.com
Member Joe Dluzyn 330-699-2399 jdluzyn@hotmail.com
Member Rich Honeck 330-699-2681 rhoneck@neo.rr.com
Member Athena Demich 330-284-1920 ademich1@walsh.edu
Member Mike Miller 216-374-5233 mwmiller1969@gmail.com
Member Betty Mitchell 330-644-2513 elizabeth.mitchell01@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Carol Chimera 330 645 0467 vjcskid@gmail.com