Pastoral Council

Description: The Parish Pastoral Council is an advisory group to the pastor.  Their purpose is to suggest practical and spiritual recommendations concerning the betterment and growth of the parish.  They also help to communicate and/or implement the pastor’s preferred ideas, changes, or projects for the good of the parish.  Our Council members are elected by parishioners and hold office for two years.  Note: June Meetings are informal get-togethers to welcome new members; no minutes are recorded.

Meetings: When 2nd Tuesday of each month
Time 7:00PM
Place Visitation Room

Monthly Summary: Pastoral Council held their monthly meeting on July 10th. This summer’s first Mystery Tour went to Our Lady of Lebanon Shrine in North Jackson, Ohio. The Wednesday Bible Study continues to be well received and will finish in August. Registration for Parish Life Night (PLN) is now open on ParishSOFT. Teen Drop-In nights continue on the second Saturday of each month after the 4:30 Mass. Teens do not need to be members of the parish to attend. Fr. Kawalec reported on the events for the 40th anniversary celebration. The parish celebrated 16 events over the course of the year. Donut Sunday was very well attended and will continue on the 2nd Sunday of every month. The Parish Strategic Planning Committee continues to meet and is in the process of implementing suggestions from the parish survey. The parish photo directory is completed and we are waiting on a proof copy from the publisher to review. Finally, Fr. Kawalec presented an updated organizational chart for the parish staff and lay ministries.

Current Members:

Chairperson Ed Eitner 330-524-2779
Vice Chairperson Betty Mitchell 330-644-2513
Corresponding Secretary Tessa Miller 216-374-5233
Youth Representative Tessa Miller 216-374-5233
Member George Cabe 330-204-1133
Member Linda Cuckler 330-571-4382
Member Athena Demich 330-284-1920
Member Raul Herrera 330-807-0690
Member Mike Miller 216-374-5233
Member Barb Whiddon 330-699-1470
Recording Secretary Carol Chimera 330 645 0467